Grok 4.7 vs MiniMax Voice Clone
Comparing Grok 4.7 and MiniMax Voice Clone across benchmarks, pricing, and capabilities.
xAI · MiniMax · Updated for 2026
Which is better?
Grok 4.7 and MiniMax Voice Clone trade strengths across price, capabilities, and technical limits. The better choice depends on the workload.
Grok 4.7 also accepts a larger context window (500,000 input tokens), making it the stronger choice for long documents and large codebases.
Based on current LLM Stats indexes, shared benchmarks, pricing, and model metadata for 2026.
Choose Grok 4.7
- you process long inputs — it offers a 500,000 token context window
Choose MiniMax Voice Clone
- you are already invested in the MiniMax ecosystem
At a glance
The differences that matter most.
Individual benchmarks
23 reported for Grok 4.7 · 0 for MiniMax Voice Clone
Grok 4.7 and MiniMax Voice Clonedon't have any common benchmark datasets to compare. They may have been evaluated on different testing suites.
Human preference
Blind head-to-head votes and playground preference scores
Context Window
Maximum input and output token capacity
Grok 4.7 accepts 500,000 input tokens compared to MiniMax Voice Clone's 4,000 tokens.
Input capabilities
Documented input modalities across available providers
Grok 4.7 supports multimodal inputs, whereas MiniMax Voice Clone does not.
Grok 4.7 can handle both text and other forms of data like images, making it suitable for multimodal applications.
Grok 4.7
MiniMax Voice Clone
License
Usage and distribution terms
Both models are licensed under proprietary licenses.
Both models have usage restrictions defined by their respective organizations.
Proprietary
Closed source
Proprietary
Closed source
Release Timeline
When each model was launched
Grok 4.7 was released on 2026-09-21, while MiniMax Voice Clone's release date is not specified.
We can confirm Grok 4.7's release timeline, but cannot make a direct age comparison without MiniMax Voice Clone's release date.
Sep 21, 2026
1 days ago
—
Knowledge Cutoff
When training data ends
Grok 4.7 has a documented knowledge cutoff of 2026-06-01, while MiniMax Voice Clone's cutoff date is not specified.
We can confirm Grok 4.7's training data extends to 2026-06-01, but cannot make a direct comparison without MiniMax Voice Clone's cutoff date.
Jun 2026
—
Provider Availability
Grok 4.7 is available from xAI. MiniMax Voice Clone is available from Fal.
Grok 4.7
MiniMax Voice Clone
Outputs Comparison
Judge for yourself.
Run your own prompts against Grok 4.7 and MiniMax Voice Clone side-by-side, then vote on the output you prefer.
FAQ
Common questions about Grok 4.7 vs MiniMax Voice Clone.