GPT-6 Astra vs MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
GPT-6 Astra leads the LLM Stats Score 60.7 to 28.3. MAI-Code-1.1-Flash is 44.4x cheaper per token.
OpenAI · Microsoft · Updated for 2026
Which is better?
GPT-6 Astra leads the overall LLM Stats Score 60.7 to 28.3, ranking #1 overall.
On price, MAI-Code-1.1-Flash is roughly 44.4x cheaper per token on a blended 3:1 input/output basis, which adds up quickly at production volume.
GPT-6 Astra also accepts a larger context window (1,050,000 input tokens), making it the stronger choice for long documents and large codebases.
Based on current LLM Stats indexes, shared benchmarks, pricing, and model metadata for 2026.
Choose GPT-6 Astra
- overall performance matters — it scores 60.7 and ranks #1 on LLM Stats
- your work emphasizes reasoning and coding — it leads those capability indexes
- you process long inputs — it offers a 1,050,000 token context window
Choose MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
- cost matters — it's about 44.4x cheaper per token
At a glance
The differences that matter most.
Individual benchmarks
22 reported for GPT-6 Astra · 2 for MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
GPT-6 Astra and MAI-Code-1.1-Flashdon't have any common benchmark datasets to compare. They may have been evaluated on different testing suites.
Human preference
Blind head-to-head votes and playground preference scores
Pricing Analysis
Price comparison per million tokens
For input processing, GPT-6 Astra ($10.00/1M tokens) is 50.0x more expensive than MAI-Code-1.1-Flash ($0.20/1M tokens).
For output processing, GPT-6 Astra ($50.00/1M tokens) is 41.7x more expensive than MAI-Code-1.1-Flash ($1.20/1M tokens).
In conclusion, GPT-6 Astra is more expensive than MAI-Code-1.1-Flash.*
* Using a 3:1 ratio of input to output tokens
Context Window
Maximum input and output token capacity
GPT-6 Astra accepts 1,050,000 input tokens compared to MAI-Code-1.1-Flash's 256,000 tokens. Only GPT-6 Astra specifies output context (128,000 tokens).
Input capabilities
Documented input modalities across available providers
Both GPT-6 Astra and MAI-Code-1.1-Flash support multimodal inputs.
They are both capable of processing various types of data, offering versatility in application.
GPT-6 Astra
MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
License
Usage and distribution terms
Both models are licensed under proprietary licenses.
Both models have usage restrictions defined by their respective organizations.
Proprietary
Closed source
Proprietary
Closed source
Release Timeline
When each model was launched
MAI-Code-1.1-Flash was released on 2026-08-11, while GPT-6 Astra's release date is not specified.
We can confirm MAI-Code-1.1-Flash's release timeline, but cannot make a direct age comparison without GPT-6 Astra's release date.
—
Aug 11, 2026
3 weeks ago
Knowledge Cutoff
When training data ends
GPT-6 Astra has a documented knowledge cutoff of 2026-04-30, while MAI-Code-1.1-Flash's cutoff date is not specified.
We can confirm GPT-6 Astra's training data extends to 2026-04-30, but cannot make a direct comparison without MAI-Code-1.1-Flash's cutoff date.
Apr 2026
—
Provider Availability
GPT-6 Astra is available from OpenAI. MAI-Code-1.1-Flash is available from GitHub Copilot.
GPT-6 Astra
MAI-Code-1.1-Flash
Outputs Comparison
Judge for yourself.
Run your own prompts against GPT-6 Astra and MAI-Code-1.1-Flash side-by-side, then vote on the output you prefer.
FAQ
Common questions about GPT-6 Astra vs MAI-Code-1.1-Flash.